SubSite Banner

Knowledge Center

 Zakat Regulations

1. All Saudi companies and persons: male, female, adults, minors or legally incompetent, are subject to zakat after completion of one year under the provisions of Islamic Jurisprudence starting from 1/1/1370 H (corresponding to 13/10/1950). 
2. Capital and its proceeds, receipts, profits and gains of zakat payers are subject to zakat in accordance with relevant Islamic provisions .
3. Capital and its proceeds, receipts, profits and gains of zakat payers from commerce, industrial activity, personal endeavors, financial properties and belongings, of whatever type and form, and inclusive of financial and commercial deals, dividends, in general any type of receipt that is zakatable according to Islamic Jurisprudence, are subject to zakat 
4. Zakat is assessed on commercial goods, properties and financial belongings at estimated values at the end of the year in accordance with provisions of Islamic Jurisprudence 
5. Current methods based on orders and instructions to assess zakat on sheep, cattle and plants will continue. 
6. ALL individuals and companies with industrial or commercial activity are required to keep organized books that show capital, receipts and expenditure relevant to their activity for each year to be used to assess their zakat. The books must be certified by commercial courts or, if not available, by notary publics. 
7. Zakat payers with no reliable accounts will be assessed based on determination of value of zakatable Goods, equipment, tools, belongings and properties at the end of the year; or based on estimation for zakat payers with no apparent zakatable items. 
8. All zakat payers of individuals and companies are required to file a declaration with financial officers responsible for collection of zakat showing zakatable monies, goods, properties, cash belongings, profits from such items, and zakat amount during the first month of the year following the zakat year. 
9. The financial officer responsible for assessment and collection of zakat will review data filed by zakat payers referred to above, and when necessary he may audit books, and upon completion he will inform the zakat payer of the amount payable by him in official stamped letter.
10. A zakat payer may object to the amount of zakat within 15 days! of the receipt date by a registered-mailed memorandum stating reasons for objection addressed to the notifying department. Otherwise, zakat payer loses the right to object and is required to pay the amount as stated in the received notice. 
11. The department receiving the objection shall refer it to the First Instance Committee consisting of the Prince of the area or representative (as chairman), and as members the Judge and the senior financial officer of the area, and three representatives elected annually by the Administrative Council of the area. The First Instance Committee may review zakat payers books and records and any other material that help reach the truth and will issue its resolution within 15 days of the objection date. 
12. The financial office and the zakat payer have the right to appeal the 1st Instance Committee resolution to the Appeal Committee provided for in article 26 of resolution 340, dated 1/7/1370 H (8/4/1951) within periods as prescribed in article 10 (1) . The Appeal Committee shall issue its resolution in regard to the objection within a period not to exceed one month of its receipt of the objection. 
13. To appeal the First Instance Committee's resolution, the zakat payer must first pay zakat in accordance with the objected resolution; or in the case of overpayment by zakat payer, he shall receive refund. To consider the appeal, it should have attached with it an officially certified copy of the receipt of payment of the mentioned zakat. 
14. The First Instance Committee and the Appeal Committee have the right to call the zakat payer or representative to appear in front of either of them. The Zakat payer must respond, and if he refrains from appearance with no valid reason, the objection or the appeal may not be accepted. 
15. The provisions of articles 21 and 31 of resolution 340, dated 1/7/1370 H. (8/4/1951) are applicable to zakat payers. 
16. Officials referred to in articles 18 and 19 of resolution 340, dated 1/7/1370 H. (8/4/1951) will perform duties of assessment and collection of zakat in addition to similar tax duties. 
17. In the case of lack of clarity that may surface during implementation of articles of this resolution, the Minister of Finance and National Economy shall be the reference authority for clarification and interpretation. 
18. The officials responsible for implementation of this resolution are required to keep the necessary books and files to assess and collect zakat, register objections and notices, and to obtain data from zakat payers. 
19. This resolution will be printed in sufficient number, published in local newspapers, and circulated to all Financial Offices. 
20. The Director General of Finance shall supervise printing of the required books, forms of notices and statements and shall distribute them to Financial Offices as soon as possible. 

Minister of Finance


  Reference: http://dzit.gov.sa/royal-decree 
        

captcha Image
 
Last Update : 1/11/2017 12:58 PM

English
الأحد 02/09/1438
SubSite Banner مركز المعرفة
تعليمات جباية الزكاة
1- تستحق الزكاة على جميع الأفراد والشركات الذين يحملون الرعوية السعودية على السواء ذكوراً أو إناثاً بالغين أو قاصرين أو محجوراً عليهم في ختام كل عام وفقاً لأحكام الشريعة ابتداءً من غرة المحرم 1370هـ (13/10/1950م) 

2- تعتبر رؤوس الأموال وغلاتها وكل الواردات والأرباح والمكاسب التي تدخل على الأفراد والشركات المذكورة خاضعة للزكاة بمقتضى نصوص الأحكام الشرعية فيها.
 
3- تقدر رؤوس الأموال وغلاتها وكل الواردات والأرباح والمكاسب التي تدخل على المكلفين السعوديين من مزاولة تجارة أو صناعة أو أعمال شخصية أو ممتلكات ومقتنيات نقدية مهما كان نوعها وكانت صفتها بما في ذلك الصفقات المالية والتجارية وريع السهوم وبصورة إجمالية كل دخل نصت الشريعة السمحاء بوجوب الزكاة عليه.
 
4- تقدر الزكاة على العروض التجارية والممتلكات والمقتنيات النقدية بموجب أقيامها التي تقوم بها في نهاية السنة طبقاً للنصوص الشرعية الواردة فيها .

5- يستمر على تقدير زكاة المواشي والأنعام والزروع وفقاً للأوامر والتعليمات الصادرة بكيفية تحقيقها وتحصيلها على مقتضى الأحكام الشرعية بحيث تؤخذ على نفس الطريقة الجاري العمل بها الآن .

6- جميع الأفراد والشركات الذين يزاولون أعمالاً تجارية أو صناعية ملزمون بمسك دفاتر حسابية منظمة يبين فيها رأس المال وما دخل عليهم أو خرج منهم في كل مايتعلق بالأعمال التي يمارسونها في خلال كل عام لتكون مرجعاً لتحقيق الزكاة المفروضة عليهم شرعاً ، ويشترط أن تكون هذه الدفاتر مصدقة من المحكمة التجارية أو كتاب العدل في الجهات التي لايوجد فيها محكمة تجارية .

7- تقدر الزكاة الشرعية على الذين لايوجد لديهم حسابات يركن اليها ويعتمد عليها عن طريق تحديد أقيام البضائع والآلات والأدوات والمقتنيات والممتلكات التابعة للزكاة وذلك استنتاجاً من موجودات بكاملها في نهاية العام أو بصورة تقديرية لمن ليس لهم موجودات ظاهرية .

8- يجب على كل من تجب عليه الزكاة شرعاً من الأفراد والشركات أن يقدم في الشهر الأول من كل سنة الى مأموري المالية المختصين بتحصيل الزكاة بياناً يحتوي على مقدار قيمة مايملكه من الأموال والبضائع والممتلكات والمقتنيات النقدية وما يربحه منها التي يجب عليها كلها الزكاة ومقدار زكاتها الواجبة شرعاً .

9- يقوم الموظف المكلف بتحقيق وتحصيل الزكاة بتدقيق البيانات المقدمة من الافراد والشركات المبحوث عنهم ويحق له تدقيق دفاتر وقيود المكلفين بالزكاة عند الأقتضاء للتوثق من صحـة البيانات وبعد التوثق منها يبلغ المكلف بمقدار ما يجب عليه أداؤه بإشعارات رسمية ذات أرومة .

10- اذا وجد المكلف بالزكاة أن المبلغ المشعر بأدائه غير مطابق لواقعه يحق له أن يعترض على الإشعار الذي وصله بموجب استدعاء مسبب خاص يرسل بطريق البريد المسجل الى الجهة التي أشعرته بذلك خلال ستين يوماً من تاريخ وصول الإشعار اليه ، وإلا سقط حقه في الأعتراض والمراجعه ، ويجب عليه أداء المبلغ المشعر بأدائه.

11- تقوم الجهة التي تلقت الأعتراض بتقديمه الى اللجنة البدائية التي تتألف من الأمير أو من ينوب عنه وعضوية القاضي وأكبر مأمور مالي في المنطقة وثلاثة أشخاص من وجوه البلده ينتخبهم المجلس الإداري سنوياً ، وتقوم هذه اللجنة بتدقيق اعتراضات المكلفين ويحق لها أن تراجع قيود ودفاتر وحسابات ومستندات أصحاب المؤسسات والتجار وكل مايرشدها الى استكناه الحقيقه حيث يكون قرارها في غضون خمسة عشر يوماً من تاريخ الأعتراض .

12- للمالية والمكلف الحق في استئناف قرار اللجنة البدائية الى اللجنة الإستئنافية المنصوص عليها في المادة 26 من القرار 340 وتاريخ 1/ رجب /70هـ (8/4/1951م) في نفس الميعاد المحدد في المادة العاشرة من هذا القرار(1) ، هذا فيما اذا بدا لأحدهما وجود خطأ أو نقصان في قرار اللجنة البدائية بالنسبة لتحقيقاتها وتدقيقاتها ، وهذه اللجنة مكلفة بإتخاذ قرارها في خلال شهر واحد من تاريخ ورود معاملة الإستئناف اليها وذلك على أكثر احتمال وتقدير.
 
13- استئناف المالية أو المكلف لا يحول دون دفع الزكاة المتحققة بموجب قرار اللجنة البدائية وعلى المكلف دفعها قبل تقديم استئنافه ، واذا كانت النتيجة تنقيصاً لمقدار الزكاة تعاد اليه الزيادة المستوفاة ، وإذا كانت زيادة تحصل منه الزيادة ، ولاينظر في الإستئناف إلا اذا كان مصحوباً بصورة مصدقة رسمياً من وصول دفع الزكاة المذكورة.

14- يحق للجنة البدائية واللجنة الاستئنافية أن تستدعي المكلف أو ممثله للحضور أمامها وعليه إجابه طلبها ، فإذا امتنع بغير عذر شرعي يرفض اعتراضه واستئنافه .

15- تطبق أحكام المادتين 31،21 من القرار رقم 340 وتاريخ 1/رجب/70هـ (8/4/51م ) بحق المكلفين بأداء الزكاة الشرعية .

16- يقوم بأعمال تحقيق وتحصيل الزكاة الموظفون المنصوص عنهم في المادتين 19،18 من القرار رقم 340 وتاريخ 1/رجب/70هـ (8/4/1951م) علاوة على قيامهم بأعمال تحقيق وتحصيل ضريبة الدخل.

17- اذا حصل تردد أو التباس في تطبيق إحدى المواد الوارد ذكرها بهذا القرار يستوضح منا عن ذلك للأيضاح والتفسير.

18- على الموظفين المسئولين عن تطبيق هذا القرار مسك الدفاتر اللازمه لتحقيق الزكاة وتحصيلها وقيد الإعتراضات وتبليغ الإخبارات من المكلفين واستحصال البيانات من المكلفين للزكاة الشرعية.

19- تطبع نسخ كافيه من هذا القرار ويعلن في الجرائد المحلية ويبلغ الى من يلزم وإلى جميع الماليات لتنفيذ أحكامه.

20- يشرف مدير المالية العام على طبع الدفاتر والإشعارات والبيانات المذكورة من هذا القرار وإرسالها إلى الماليات بأسرع مايمكن. 6/8/1370هـ (13/5/1951م)
 
وزير المالية
 
 
المرجع:

آخر تعديل : 26/10/1437 01:09 م